top of page

Carnegie Center

Junior was awarded the Google Grant to visit Carnegie Science Center.

A field trip to Carnegie Science Center is not just a lot of fun for students of all ages-it's packed with opportunities for STEM (science, technology, engineering, and math) learning that will stick with them for a long time.

You've probably heard the saying, "Tell me and I'll forget. Show me and I may remember. Involve me and I'll understand." At the Science Center, students learn by getting involved in a wide range of unique and inspiring hands-on activities. A field trip to Carnegie Science Center is a great way to prepare students for standardized testing.

The exhibits demonstrated and reinforced what teachers have been teaching in the classroom this school year at Junior.


bottom of page